Student Council officers were elected yesterday for the 2019-2020 school year.  The DCS Student Council is responsible for coordinating the Homecoming festivities, May Day, and the Beauty Review.  The members do the morning announcements and devotional.  Traditional service projects include a canned food drive for the Leland food pantry, a Christmas visit to a local nursing home and volunteering with several other local organizations such as Delta Cotton Belles.  The Student Council sponsor is Christy Boykin.

Officers for 2019-2020:

President- Mary Grace Hobart

Vice President- Parker Hunter

Secretary- Hayes Azlin

Treasurer- Swayze Hollingsworth